begins with


The winners of the Azerbaijan and Baku Championships are defined

31 August 2019

The winners of the Azerbaijan and Baku Championships are defined

Today, the 26th Azerbaijan and Baku Championships in Rhythmic Gymnastics has completed its work at Milli Gimnastika Arenasi (National Gymnastics Arena).

On the first 2 days of the tournament lasted within 3 days, the individual gymnasts defined the champions among themselves, having competed in the age categories of “youngsters”, “pre-juniors”, “juniors” and “seniors” in the All-Around. Govhar Ibrahimova (2009), Tazagul Yagubova (2010) and Azada Atakishiyeva (2011) won the title of Champion in the age category of youngsters, Kamilla Seyidzada - among pre-juniors, Alina Gozalova - in the competitions of juniors and Zohra Aghamirova became the Champion among seniors accordingly.

On the last day of the event, there were final competitions in each apparatus among seniors and juniors. Nigar Usubova won the 1st place for her performance with clubs and a ribbon in the age category of juniors. At the Rope Final, Lala Gabaybayova having left behind all her rivals became the champion, while Alina Gozalova ranked 1st in the Ball Final. In the competitions of seniors, the first place belonged to Zohra Aghamirova for both performances with a ribbon and a ball.

We congratulate all the winners and wish them successes in their future career!

The results of the competitions can be found here: